May 28, 2015

  • Impressions

    I'm depressed.  That's obvious.  I've avoided being responsible.  I've avoided being deep with people.  I've avoided God for the majority of the last few months after I decided not to pursue Shelby.  I've often had moments of clarity, and the reoccurring theme is simply that things aren't that bad.  I just have to "dust myself off and try again."  I just have to believe and do productive things, and life will be back to normal.  I won't feel stressed from being behind.  Good things will happen when I move on and live the life I'm called to live.

    But, like my last post, I guess I believe the lie that I really don't deserve that life or maybe that it's just too hard.  I don't have any other logical reason why when success or peace is within my grasp why I don't do everything in my power to strive for it.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *