May 24, 2010

  • Hey

    It was a pretty busy weekend.  Saturday I was out of the house pretty much all day, and Sunday is normally packed anyway.  This week, I'd like to finish "Sustainable Youth Ministery," write my resignation letter, and order curriculum for the summer.  Tonight, our church team has its first softball game, so I'm excited about that. 

    ...

    Saturday afternoon, Laci told me that Anna and Cody were official on Facebook.  I hadn't heard/seen that yet, so it was interesting news.  I'm really happy for her because I know how Cody feels about her.  He's been in love with her for a while, and I'm sure it feels great to walk into that relationship knowing that kind of affection is there.  I have a ton of respect for Anna, and I couldn't be more excited for both her and Cody in their new relationship.  It's good to see two people together who love each other.  I watched a wedding Saturday afternoon, and that just affirmed that truth all the more. 

    My quiet time on Friday was from Proverbs 16, and the last verse said, "The lot is cast into the lap, but its every decision is from the Lord."  I've really been praying for direction in general, but specifically with this Kaylin situation.  Proverbs 16 had some good verses in it, but the last one made me decide to take some unique action.  I decided to write a letter detailing this deal with Kaylin and asking for prayer and council.  The idea was to send it to a handful of people that I felt closest to, have them pray over the issue, and have them dialogue with me about the whole thing.  After a two or three weeks, I'd ask them to "cast lots," and from that, I could evaluate where the Lord might be leading me in all of it.  I wrote the letter over the weekend, and I sent it Saturday night.

    I'm probably crazy for even entertaining the possibility of a romantic relationship working out between us, but that's what my heart is leaning.  The letter I sent out explained that, and I'm just praying for God's Will to be known.  The situation with Anna was crazy, yet God worked out the details of that to His liking.  I'm confident that, if us being together is His Will, He will take care of all the details

Comments (1)

  • I don't understand what's going on with your "Kaylin Situation" but I do hope that you will feel peace and have it resolved soon.  Keep praying, and make sure you listen to what God tells you.  If you do that, you should be just fine :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *