Month: December 2014

  • Muchas Updatas

    Well, in all fairness, I tried to update last week, and apparently my subscription to Xanga had expired, so I had to remedy that before posting.  So, I'm good for another 18 months :-)

    ...

    House:   We're closing on a house on the 12th.  Craziness.  It's an acre, it's got a huge game room, and it's easy access to all major roadways, so it's quick to get anywhere.  There's still some things to sort out as far as paperwork goes, but things are rolling along.

    Women:   Long story short, Lizzy said no, Rae's dating someone, and I started talking to someone through Facebook.  She's a little more introverted than I'm used to, and she may move off to Africa to do missions sometime soon, but we've been hanging out.  She likes to explore, go on adventures, and watches The Walking Dead, so....yeah :-)

    God:   Even just being in the talking stages with someone + closing on a house + regular school work + taking on another job + finding a mentor + Lifegroup + everything else...  I feel like I've added a few things to my life, and I'm learning how to balance those new things.  Meanwhile, my relationship with God has suffered a bit.  Details with the aforementioned topics haven't gone exactly like I thought they would, and that's stressful.  Both of those things are things that you invest into.  I research and think over and pray about and dream of, and when things don't go exactly like I see them in my head, I just get frustrated.  When I get frustrated, I think "God, why are you doing this to me?"  The hardest things to think or believe in those times are a) God wants the absolute best for me and b) sometimes those frustrations are for my good.  God wins...all the time...as He should, and I'm still living and learning.

    ...

    That's really it, but I need to just...write some things down to see them on "paper."

    I'm set to close on a house on the 12th.  There's still work to be done: plumbing, crawl space, attic, and painting.  BUT, I will be living in Waco in less than 2 weeks.  That is a blessing I've been waiting for...for years.

    Starting next week, I'll be working two jobs, one that will provide me health insurance.  It isn't what I was getting paid with my last job, and it won't be, BUT I'll have a steady income that will provide for my needs.

    I'm hanging out with a beautiful, Christian girl.  She's in a bit of a transition right now.  There are things about her I'm having to adjust to a little more than I'd like, BUT I'm spending quality time with a quality person who loves Jesus.  We watched The Walking Dead under the stars for crying out load.

    God is working in my life.  Things are getting more busy, and I have a little less time to do all the things I want to do, BUT God is good, and I will continue to be blessed if I abide in Him and remain obedient.

    ...

    Fin